You are here

Colorado Coordinator Information

Colorado Coordinator Information

Adams State University – Karen Lemke or Erica Holmes, Office of Community Engagement and Volunteering – 719.587.7969 –karenlemke@adams.edu or americorps@adams.edu

Colorado I Have a Dream Foundation – Stephanie Dreiling - 303.861.5005 x104 - sdreiling@cihadf.org

Colorado Mesa University – Tracy Mundy, Office of Sponsored Programs - 970.248.1493 - tmundy@coloradomesa.edu

Colorado State University – Leah Kent, Office for Student Leadership & Civic Engagement - 970.491.3802 - slice_americorps@Mail.Colostate.edu

Colorado State University-Pueblo – Barb Ramirez, Teacher Education Program - 719.549.2681 - barb.ramirez@colostate-pueblo.edu

Metropolitan State University of Denver – Ryan Campbell, Center for Urban Connections - 303.352.7132 - campbrya@msudenver.edu

Naropa University – Amy Munger, Student Administrative Services - 303.245.4621 - amunger@naropa.edu

Northeastern Junior College – Dave Huss, Student Athletes - 970.521.6808 - david.huss@njc.edu

Regis University – Marie Gork, Student Services - 303.964.5102 - mgork@regis.edu

University of Colorado Boulder – Jesse Bedirian or Suzy Belmont, Office of Service Learning – 303.492.7718 – acorps@colorado.edu

University of Colorado Colorado Springs – Vickie Newkirk, Teacher Education - 719.255.3446 - vnewkirk@uccs.edu

University of Colorado Denver, Physical Therapy and other programs – Adam DeHerrera, Student Life – 303.556.5830 - adam.deherrera@ucdenver.edu

University of Colorado Denver, Teacher Education – Willie Brown, School of Education – 303.315.6310 – willie.brown@ucdenver.edu

University of Denver – Ryan Hanschen and Melora Coughran, Center for Community Engagement & Service Learning – 303.871.3455 – duamericorps@gmail.com

University of Northern Colorado – Aimee Rogers or Quintin Myers, Student Financial Aid – 970.351.2502 – aimee.rogers@unco.edu or William.Myers@unco.edu

University of the Rockies – Nicole Perez, Student Financial Aid – 970.442.0505 x1643 – nicole.perez@rockies.edu

SPOTLIGHT ON ENGAGEMENT

“Everything can be taken from a man but one thing: the last of the human freedoms—to choose one’s attitude in any given set of circumstances, to choose one’s own way.”
----Viktor Frankl

From the podium situated at the front of the room to the tables set up in uniform rows to the individuals sitting in identical chairs, speckled throughout, this classroom could be any college classroom across the country.  The stories that emanated from this little, plain room...