You are here

Montana Coordinator Information

Montana Coordinator Information

Flathead Valley Community College – Wendy Jeschke, Service Learning Office – 406.756.3372 – wjeschke@fvcc.edu

Helena College University of Montana – Alan Thompson, Career Services - 406.447.6941 – Alan.Thompson@UMHelena.edu

Great Falls College Montana State University - Eleazar Ortega, 406.771.4368 - eleazar.ortega@gfcmsu.edu

Montana State University, Billings – Lauren Wright, Office for Community Involvement – 406.896.5828 – Lauren.wright4@msubillings.edu

Montana State University, Bozeman – Brianna Cronin, Office for Community Involvement – 406.994.7475 – brianna.cronin@montana.edu

Montana State University, College of Nursing in Great Falls – Wendy Minster, College of Nursing – 406.771.4451 – wminster@montana.edu

Montana State University, Northern – Jennifer Henderson or Mary Heller, Career Center – 406.265.4198 or 406.265.3708 – jennifer.henderson@msun.edu or mary.heller@msun.edu

Montana Tech of University of Montana – RuthAnne Shope or Kehli Hazlett, Technical Outreach – 406.496.4693 – Rshope@mtech.edu or khazlett@mtech.edu

Rocky Mountain College – Lisa Wallace, Career Services – 406.657.1039 – lisa.wallace@rocky.edu

Salish Kootenai College - Brittnee Benson or Brandon Peterson, Nursing - 406.275.4930 or 406.275.4922 - brittnee_benson@skc.edu or brandon_peterson@skc.edu

University of Great Falls – Mykal Schmidt, Financial Aid – 406.791.5235 – mschmidt01@ugf.edu

University of Montana, Missoula – Colleen Kane, Office for Civic Engagement – 406.243.5128 – colleen.kane@mso.umt.edu

University of Montana, Western – Ilene Cohen, School of Outreach – 406.683.7311 – i_cohen@umwestern.edu
 

SPOTLIGHT ON ENGAGEMENT

This isn’t a story about war, about the wounds—both visible and invisible—that soldiers are left to carry after war, or the trauma that goes hand in hand with being a soldier.  You won’t find details of battle or unsettling imagery in this tale.  This story is about strength and determination beyond the experience of war; this story embodies the power of self-identity as a veteran.  It’s a story of integrating the person that you once were with the person you are now...