You are here

Colorado Coordinator Information

Colorado Coordinator Information

Colorado Coordinator Information

Adams State University – Karen Lemke or Erica Holmes, Office of Community Engagement and Volunteering – 719.587.7969 –karenlemke@adams.edu or americorps@adams.edu

Colorado I Have a Dream Foundation – Stephanie Dreiling - 303.861.5005 x104 - sdreiling@cihadf.org

Colorado Mesa University – Tracy Mundy, Office of Sponsored Programs - 970.248.1493 - tmundy@coloradomesa.edu

Colorado State University – Leah Kent, Office for Student Leadership & Civic Engagement - 970.491.3802 - slice_americorps@Mail.Colostate.edu

Colorado State University-Pueblo – Barb Ramirez, Teacher Education Program - 719.549.2681 - barb.ramirez@colostate-pueblo.edu

Metropolitan State University of Denver – Ryan Campbell, Center for Urban Connections - 303.352.7132 - campbrya@msudenver.edu

Naropa University – Amy Munger, Student Administrative Services - 303.245.4621 - amunger@naropa.edu

Northeastern Junior College – Dave Huss, Student Athletes - 970.521.6808 - david.huss@njc.edu

Regis University – Marie Gork, Student Services - 303.964.5102 - mgork@regis.edu

University of Colorado Boulder – Jesse Bedirian or Suzy Belmont, Office of Service Learning – 303.492.7718 – acorps@colorado.edu

University of Colorado Colorado Springs – Vickie Newkirk, Teacher Education - 719.255.3446 - vnewkirk@uccs.edu

University of Colorado Denver, Physical Therapy and other programs – Adam DeHerrera, Student Life – 303.556.5830 - adam.deherrera@ucdenver.edu

University of Colorado Denver, Teacher Education – Willie Brown, School of Education – 303.315.6310 – willie.brown@ucdenver.edu

University of Denver – Ryan Hanschen and Melora Coughran, Center for Community Engagement & Service Learning – 303.871.3455 – duamericorps@gmail.com

University of Northern Colorado – Aimee Rogers or Quintin Myers, Student Financial Aid – 970.351.2502 – aimee.rogers@unco.edu or William.Myers@unco.edu

University of the Rockies – Nicole Perez, Student Financial Aid – 970.442.0505 x1643 – nicole.perez@rockies.edu

SPOTLIGHT ON ENGAGEMENT

This isn’t a story about war, about the wounds—both visible and invisible—that soldiers are left to carry after war, or the trauma that goes hand in hand with being a soldier.  You won’t find details of battle or unsettling imagery in this tale.  This story is about strength and determination beyond the experience of war; this story embodies the power of self-identity as a veteran.  It’s a story of integrating the person that you once were with the person you are now...